Posted by: acecombat10 | September 13, 2009

One Year!

One year and counting.  One year of what, you ask?  Well, for my two quasi-loyal readers, they know what it is:  one year of dating the most amazing girlfriend ever.  It has been the best year of my life.  I admit, I was really stupid for not dating her much sooner, but I live and learn and hey, we are together.

Now, you ask, how did we meet?  Why do I realize I was stupid for not dating her sooner?  Why am I asking questions when no one reads my blog . . . . . . ?  Well, I’ll answer them anyway :D.

It started our freshman year of college at Purdue (flashback noise effect).  We were brother/sister floor and in the same learning community.  For people that don’t know what brother/sister floors are, these are floors that are the same number floor and/or relatively same location floors, and they have opposite sexes living in the floors.  But anyways, we met through a mutual friend, which many people know as the Blag Hag.  Well, we, as in the girlfriend that was only a friend at the moment, and I started hanging out with each other during the spring semester, where we first officially met at the random hat party.

Our sophomore year, she moved to a different residence hall; however, we were a) in the same organic chemistry class, which equates to much studying together and b) hanging out with each other every Friday and/or Saturday night playing video games or watching movies with our mutual friends.  Well, numerous events happened to us this school year that brought us closer together.  Then and there I should have realized she was an amazing person and girlfriend material with everything she did for me, but I was stupid at the time :(.

At this time, too, I was gaining a huge crush on her.  I was thinking that it will pass and it was a test of my faithfulness, but now I realize it was me yearning for something better, something special, something wonderful.  I thought during the summer after sophomore year, this crush would pass.  But before the summer, I remember this one time, the time that we said good-bye to each other for the summer.  I walked her out to her car after our organic chem final, and we were by ourselves, under a starry, beautiful night.  I so badly wanted to lean and kiss her, and apparently, she wanted the same thing . . . . . sigh.

Well, we met up during the summer and before classes started, and of course, my feelings did not pass but instead intensified.  Well, certain events during the first month of classes our junior year led to me realizing that this person was the person that I should be with, leading to us starting to date on this date one year ago.

Since then, we’ve had amazing time together with amazing adventures, including Turkey Run, tailgating, breakfast clubbing, spending two days at Indy visiting the zoo and seeing Wicked, and our upcoming camping adventure.

I’m so madly and deeply in love with her, and it has been the best decision of my life.  I don’t know where I’d be without her in my life, and I’m counting down the days until something special . . . . .

Here’s to one great year and more to come!

Responses

  1. *obligatory barfing*

    Just kidding, you know I love you guys. Congrats 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

